This week in books

This Week In Books (June 7th 2017)

This Week In Books is a weekly update on what you’ve been reading hosted by Lipsyy Lost & Found . A similar meme is hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words. ∧ Then ∧ Liar, K.L. Slater How far would you go to protect your family? Single dad Ben is doing his best… Continue reading This Week In Books (June 7th 2017)

Hype or Like Meme

Hype or Like Friday: Best Reads of 2016

It is time. Wrap-ups, recaps, the big self-questioning to see if you've made the best of 2016, list of achieved goals... I smell the end of the year and the assessment that comes with it. Hype or Like Friday is a meme created by Larkin, Britt and Jill . Check out the Goodreads group to… Continue reading Hype or Like Friday: Best Reads of 2016

This week in books

This Week In Books (September 21st 2016)

This Week In Books is a weekly update on what you’ve been reading hosted by Lipsyy Lost & Found . A similar meme is hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words. ∧ Then ∧ Weird Things Customers Say in Bookshops, Jen Campbell This Sunday Times Bestseller is a miscellany of hilarious and… Continue reading This Week In Books (September 21st 2016)

This week in books

This Week In Books (September 14th 2016)

This Week In Books is a weekly update on what you’ve been reading hosted by Lipsyy Lost & Found . A similar meme is hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words. ∧ Then ∧ Undertow, Elizabeth Heathcote A heart-pounding psychological thriller for fans of Disclaimer and Apple Tree Yard. My husband’s lover.… Continue reading This Week In Books (September 14th 2016)

Tags & Awards

The Goodreads Book Tag

Hello lovelies. It's currently 3-ish pm on a Sunday and I am writing my Suntag post. I was sure the tag of the week had been prepared, written, formatted and scheduled. Turns out I only hallucinated or dreamed doing all of this (probably both). I was tagged by the adorable Michelle @ Book Adventures to… Continue reading The Goodreads Book Tag

This week in books

This Week In Books (August 17th 2016)

This Week In Books is a weekly update on what you’ve been reading hosted by Lipsyy Lost & Found . A similar meme is hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words. ∧ Then ∧ Furiously Happy, Jenny Lawson / If You Were Here, Alafair Burke In her new book, FURIOUSLY HAPPY, Jenny… Continue reading This Week In Books (August 17th 2016)

Mental Health, The Pub Corner

Do You Trust The Ingredients List? My 100th post, some ramblings and a confession

I am one of those people who systematically read the ingredients list of all products I buy, whether they are cosmetics, food or meds. The first reason is that there are a hundred things my body can't take and will make me pay if I force them into my system. The other reason is that… Continue reading Do You Trust The Ingredients List? My 100th post, some ramblings and a confession

This week in books

This Week In Books (August 10th 2016)

This Week In Books is a weekly update on what you’ve been reading hosted by Lipsyy Lost & Found . A similar meme is hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words. This summer is all fun. After the forced break, here I am, counting the hours spent on the laptop or reading.… Continue reading This Week In Books (August 10th 2016)