Posted in Giveaways

It’s an Orenda Books Kind of Day! #Giveaway @OrendaBooks

To celebrate the fact that last year at this very same time, I was saying goodbye to the Orenda Month I hosted on Chocolate’n’Waffles, I decided to share my love!

Thanks a lot to Karen Sullivan for allowing me to host a giveaway and let a reader get a proof of one of her stories. You rock, Orenda Mama!

giveaway

Continue reading “It’s an Orenda Books Kind of Day! #Giveaway @OrendaBooks”

Posted in Book Reviews

Sing for your Life: Annie’s Summer by the Sea by Liz Eeles @Bookouture @lizeelesauthor #BlogBlitz

If the rain is pouring down today, take a look at this review! If it’s not, you can read it anyway!

Thanks to the Bookouture Team for inviting me to read and review this story!

Annies-Summer-by-the-Sea-Kindle
Title: Annie’s Summer by the Sea
Author: Liz Eeles
Publisher: Bookouture
Date of publication: 27 March 2018
Format: e-ARC
Source: NetGalley
Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Fans of Jenny Oliver, Cathy Bramley and Debbie Johnson will love this hilarious and heart-warming romantic comedy! A storm is brewing on the stunning Cornish coast – but will sunshine follow the rain?

When Annie Trebarwith unexpectedly inherits Tregavara House, her much-loved family home atop the cliffs of Salt Bay, she begins to wonder: with all the good friends and warm memories she’s made in the village, could it be her forever home? 

Luckily her gorgeous Poldark-lookalike boyfriend, Josh Pasco, has exactly the same idea. High on the Cornish cliffs he gets down on one knee, and Annie has everything she’s ever dreamed of.

But when a summer storm causes catastrophic damage to the beautiful but aging house, Annie and Josh are faced with tumbling tiles and a massive repair bill – and a roof that’s leaked straight onto her wedding gown…

Can the Salt Bay community save Annie’s house and her wedding – and give Annie the happy-ever-after she’s always wanted?

Continue reading “Sing for your Life: Annie’s Summer by the Sea by Liz Eeles @Bookouture @lizeelesauthor #BlogBlitz”

Posted in Book Reviews

Single is the Way to Go: The Perfect Girlfriend by Karen Hamilton @KJHAuthor @headlinepg @wildfirebks

A good way to start the week is to remember being single is not the end of the world!

the perfect girlfriend.jpgTitle: The Perfect Girlfriend
Author: Karen Hamilton
Publisher: Wildfire
Date of publication: 2018
Format: Paperback
Source: work
Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Juliette loves Nate. She will follow him anywhere. She’s even become a flight attendant for his airline, so she can keep a closer eye on him.

They are meant to be.

The fact that Nate broke up with her six months ago means nothing. Because Juliette has a plan to win him back. She is the perfect girlfriend. And she’ll make sure no one stops her from getting exactly what she wants.

True love hurts, but Juliette knows it’s worth all the pain…

Continue reading “Single is the Way to Go: The Perfect Girlfriend by Karen Hamilton @KJHAuthor @headlinepg @wildfirebks”

Posted in Book Reviews

Wipe that Silly Smile from your Face: Hold my Hand by M.J. Ford #Review #Extract @AvonBooksUK @Sabah_K

It’s Creepy Sunday!!! Let’s talk clowns and hide under the covers!

This review is my unbiased thank you to Avon and Sabah Khan for letting me be part of this blog tour.

36589644.jpgTitle: Hold my Hand
Author: M.J. Ford
Publisher: Avon UK
Date of publication: 6 March 2018
Format: paperback
Source: Publisher
Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ and a half!

How long do you hunt for the missing?

A horrible vanishing act…

When a young Josie Masters sees a boy wearing a red football shirt, Dylan Jones, being taken by a clown at a carnival, she tries to alert the crowds. But it’s too late. Dylan has disappeared…

Thirty years later, Josie is working as a police officer in Bath. The remains of the body of a child have been found – complete with tatters of a torn red football shirt. Is it the boy she saw vanish in the clutches of the clown? Or is it someone else altogether?

And then another child disappears…

Continue reading “Wipe that Silly Smile from your Face: Hold my Hand by M.J. Ford #Review #Extract @AvonBooksUK @Sabah_K”

Posted in Book Reviews

Set Fire to your Life : Love after Love by Alex Hourston @alex_hourston @FaberBooks

Review time! Now that I am back at university, I should get a little more reading and writing done! Today, a seemingly tranquil story…

love after love.jpgTitle: Love after Love
Author: Alex Hourston
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Date of publication: 1st March 2018
Format: Hardcover
Source: Publisher

Nancy Jansen is the beating heart of her family.

She is the centre around whom many lives turn.

Mother

Therapist

Daughter

Sister

Wife

But Nancy has a new role:

Lover

Everybody can be happy, Nancy believes, so long as they can be kept apart.

But when these lives start to overlap, collision becomes inevitable, with consequences for all…

Continue reading “Set Fire to your Life : Love after Love by Alex Hourston @alex_hourston @FaberBooks”

Posted in Giveaways

Fit For Duty: Call to Arms GIVEAWAY! @RachelAmphlett #favoriteseries #TheKayMystery

This must be one of my favorite posts to write. Do you know why? Because today, I get to share the love, my love for one of the best written series I have ever picked up, thanks to its wonderful author, the fabulous Rachel Amphlett!

call to armsTitle: Call to Arms, The fifth book in the Kay Hunter series!
Author: Rachel Amphlett
Publisher: Saxon Publishing
Date of publication: 11th March 2018
Source: author ( will never thank you enough!)
Rating: HAVEN’T READ IT… YET!!!!!!!!! Yes, it is pure torture to have the ebook waiting for me on my Kindle.

Loyalty has a price.

Kay Hunter has survived a vicious attack at the hands of one of the country’s most evil serial killers.

Returning to work after an enforced absence to recover, she discovers she wasn’t the only victim of that investigation.

DI Devon Sharp remains suspended from duties, and the team is in turmoil.

Determined to prove herself once more and clear his name, Kay undertakes to solve a cold case that links Sharp to his accuser.

But, as she gets closer to the truth, she realises her enquiries could do more harm than good.

Torn between protecting her mentor and finding out the truth, the consequences of Kay’s enquiries will reach far beyond her new role…

Call to Arms is a gripping murder mystery, and the fifth in the Detective Kay Hunter series.

Continue reading “Fit For Duty: Call to Arms GIVEAWAY! @RachelAmphlett #favoriteseries #TheKayMystery”