Posted in Guest Post

Smitten with a Cover: The Angel by Katerina Diamond @TheVenomousPen @HarperCollinsUK @Sabah_K #GuestPost

Today is the day I get to use and look forever at one of my favorite covers! I’d like to thank Harper Collins for including me in their blog tour for The Angel and for providing me with a guest post and a copy of the book! (the review is up later this month!!!!)

the angel

THE TRUTH WON’T STAY LOCKED UP FOREVER

When a burned body is found in a disused signal box, suspicion falls on lonely teenager Gabriel Webb. There’s no doubt he was at the scene of the crime, but does he deserve what awaits him in prison?

DS Imogen Grey is certain there’s more to the case than meets the eye. But while she struggles to convince those around her of the truth, her partner DS Adrian Miles is distracted by his own demons.

When a brutal double murder is reported, their investigation is stopped in its tracks. Is the body in the box even who they thought it was? The duo realise Gabriel might have been locked up for a crime he didn’t commit. But with enemies watching Gabriel’s every move, they may be too late.

Miles and Grey are back in the thrilling new novel from bestselling author Katerina Diamond, perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and M.J. Arlidge, Orange Is The New Black and Locked Up.

Continue reading “Smitten with a Cover: The Angel by Katerina Diamond @TheVenomousPen @HarperCollinsUK @Sabah_K #GuestPost”

Posted in Guest Post

Mummy?: The Mother by Jaime Raven @JaimeRaven1 @Sabah_K @HarperCollinsUK #BlogTour #GuestPost

Today I am over the moon to be able to share with you a special guest post from the author of the anticipated book The Mother, Jaime Raven!

I would like to thank Harper Collins and Sabah Khan for inviting me to be a part of this blog tour. My review of the book will follow shortly, so stay tuned!!

the mother

I’ve taken your daughter, as punishment for what you did…

Prepare to be gripped by the heart-stopping new thriller from the author of The Madam, the read that taps into every mother’s worst fear. 

South London detective Sarah Mason is a single mother. It’s a tough life, but Sarah gets by. She and her ex-husband, fellow detective Adam Boyd, adore their 15-month-old daughter Molly.

Until Sarah’s world falls apart when she receives a devastating threat: Her daughter has been taken, and the abductor plans to raise Molly as their own, as punishment for something Sarah did.

Sarah is forced to stand back while her team try to track down the kidnapper. But her colleagues aren’t working fast enough to find Molly. To save her daughter, Sarah must take matters into her own hands, in a desperate hunt that will take her to the very depths of London’s underworld.

A gripping new voice in crime fiction, this book is perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Jessie Keane.

Continue reading “Mummy?: The Mother by Jaime Raven @JaimeRaven1 @Sabah_K @HarperCollinsUK #BlogTour #GuestPost”

Posted in Book Reviews, Guest Post

Yellow Lemon Tree: Broken Branches by M. Jonathan Lee #GuestPost @MJonathanLee @HideawayFall

Happy publication day to M. Jonathan Lee and his amazing story Broken Branches!

I am glad to have a special guest post for you today, but before we get to it, let’s take another look at the book!

broken branchesTitle: Broken Branches
Author: M. Jonathan Lee
Publisher: Hideaway Fall
Date of publication: July 2017
Format: Physical Review Copy
Source: Publisher
Number of pages: 294
Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Family curses don’t exist. Sure, some families seem to suffer more pain than others, but a curse? An actual curse? I don’t think so.’

A family tragedy was the catalyst for Ian Perkins to return to the isolated cottage with his wife and young son. But now they are back, it seems yet more grief might befall the family.

There is still time to act, but that means Ian must face the uncomfortable truth about his past. And in doing so, he must uncover the truth behind the supposed family curse.

Continue reading “Yellow Lemon Tree: Broken Branches by M. Jonathan Lee #GuestPost @MJonathanLee @HideawayFall”

Posted in Book Talk, Guest Post

Gone Without a Trace: Reported Missing by Sarah Wray @bookouture @Sarah_Wray #BlogTour

One thing is not missing, it’s today’s post as a part of the blog tour for Sarah Wray’s Reported Missing book by Bookouture! Thank you to the publisher for offering me to be a part of this tour!

Reported Missing Cover Image
Title: Reported Missing
Author: Sarah Wray
Publisher: Bookouture
Date of publication: July 14th 2017
Format: Digital Review Copy
Source: NetGalley
Number of pages: 346
Rating and review to come on Monday! 

Four months ago, Rebecca Pendle’s husband disappeared. So did 14-year- old Kayleigh Jackson.

Just a coincidence? Rebecca wants to believe so… But as the police start to draw parallels between Chris and Kayleigh, it’s getting harder for her to trust his innocence. Faced with an angry town that believes Chris has abducted the teenager, Rebecca tries to discover the truth. But what she finds shocks her more than she ever thought. How well does she really know the man she loves?

A completely gripping, suspenseful thriller, with a shocking twist. Fans of Louise Jensen, K.L Slater and and The Girl on the Train will be hooked until the very last page.

Continue reading “Gone Without a Trace: Reported Missing by Sarah Wray @bookouture @Sarah_Wray #BlogTour”

Posted in Guest Post, Interviews

Poor Hands by Oliver Tidy @olivertidy @Bloodhoundbook #BlogTour

Hello everyone! Today I’m happy to be a stop on the blog tour for Poor Hands by Oliver Tidy, who was kind enough to provide us with a very interesting guest post! I cannot wait for my schedule to clear up a little so I can read this story!

poor hands final

Title: Poor Hands
Author: Oliver Tidy
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Date of publication: July 11th 2017
Format: Digital Review Copy
Source: Publisher
Number of pages: 342

Out of a big old building on the south coast of Kent, David Booker runs a book-themed coffee shop and Jo Cash operates a private investigation business. They live there, too. But not like that.

Jo needs help with tracing a mystery client’s living relatives. David needs help with his staffing problems. Can they both get what they are looking for?

Sometimes two heads are better than one. Sometimes a poor hand is better than none. But not always…

Continue reading “Poor Hands by Oliver Tidy @olivertidy @Bloodhoundbook #BlogTour”

Posted in Guest Post

Exquisite by Sarah Stovell @OrendaBooks @Sarahlovescrime #BlogTour #SpecialContent #GuestPost

I was extremely lucky to read and be able to review Exquisite a few weeks ago. You can find my literary fangirling here: Lots of Ex- | Book Review of Exquisite by Sarah Stovell 

Today I am just as lucky as I have special content coming right from the author… I would like to thank Karen Sullivan for choosing the best stories, Anne Cater for squeezing me into the blog tour, and Sarah Stovell for her very personal guest post…

exquisite photo.PNG

Continue reading “Exquisite by Sarah Stovell @OrendaBooks @Sarahlovescrime #BlogTour #SpecialContent #GuestPost”

Posted in Guest Post, Interviews

#OrendaMonth The Team’s Tree:The Roots aka the amazingly talented Karen Sullivan @OrendaBooks

orenda-book-month

How does a tree live? What makes it so strong and beautiful? (Yes, I’m feeling poetic…) Its ROOTS of course! And the Orenda Books Tree is so lucky to have the amazing, sweet and very talented Karen Sullivan at its top. Or bottom, if I keep the roots thing. Anyway, you get the idea! The point here is that today you can find out more about the big boss in this special “5 Facts About” !

Continue reading “#OrendaMonth The Team’s Tree:The Roots aka the amazingly talented Karen Sullivan @OrendaBooks”

Posted in Book Talk, Guest Post

#OrendaMonth Top 10 Twins in Fiction, Guest Post by Lucy V. Hay @OrendaBooks @LucyVHayAuthor

orenda-book-month

Remember how I said this Orenda project was my first big thing on the blog? Well, today, another big thing is happening! A Top 10! I am over the moon to be hosting a guest post, and guess what? It’s on one of my favorite subjects and by the author of one of my most anticipated reads of the year!!!

Without further ado, I present you the Top 10 Twins in Fiction according to Lucy V. Hay!

Continue reading “#OrendaMonth Top 10 Twins in Fiction, Guest Post by Lucy V. Hay @OrendaBooks @LucyVHayAuthor”

Posted in Blogging Life, Book Talk, Guest Post

#OrendaMonth The Team’s Tree: The Trunk + Giveaway Winner @OrendaBooks

orenda-book-month

I find Orenda Books’ logo to be very inspiring, a tree and a bird… a sort of bird I am too silly to recognize. An eagle?? I am terrible at this but this is not point. I do see Orenda Books’ company as a flamboyant tree which brings the Earth its best products. This is why I imagine the people working at Orenda Books and making it the great adventure it is as part of that red and beautiful tree.

So, I cut the tree into three parts (don’t start yelling at me, it’s an image!! I love that tree, I won’t do it any harm!): the roots, the trunk, and the branches, to make it easier for us to get to know everyone. Their combined work offers us readers some of the best reading experiences book lovers can hope for and I thought it would be nice to gather names and little facts about who they are. Because even though the books are at the center of everything, I am curious about who does what, who thinks what, who did what! Everyone was kind enough to participate and give 5 facts about themselves, and they even provided some insight about what their job at Orenda Books entails. Yes, the books are what we love, but they are created, shaped and put into the world by passionate people who deserve a little light too 🙂orenda-books-logo-little

So today, let’s meet the trunk of the tree! The hands who take care of the stories, the managing, the choosing, and so many other tasks we don’t even think of when we pick a book to read!

Continue reading “#OrendaMonth The Team’s Tree: The Trunk + Giveaway Winner @OrendaBooks”

Posted in Guest Post

No, It’s Not YOU! A Guest Post by Thomas Enger #OrendaMonth @OrendaBooks @EngerThomas

orenda-book-month

A tag once asked me whether I preferred character-driven stories or plot-driven books. My answer was: a mix of both. You can have a mind-blowing plot ruined by bland characters as much as you can get the most amazing characters let down by the weak storyline. Still, there is one thing I need to truly enjoy a book: one character. One Chosen One. To hate or to love, to root for or to push under the train just when it comes in. It got me to thinking about the creation of those characters. I often wonder about their birth, and name-choosing is an inevitable step in the process, at least for 99% of the books we read.

Thomas Enger, whose latest book Cursed is a success, has something to say about names in stories! Continue reading “No, It’s Not YOU! A Guest Post by Thomas Enger #OrendaMonth @OrendaBooks @EngerThomas”