Posted in Guest Post

Smitten with a Cover: The Angel by Katerina Diamond @TheVenomousPen @HarperCollinsUK @Sabah_K #GuestPost

Today is the day I get to use and look forever at one of my favorite covers! I’d like to thank Harper Collins for including me in their blog tour for The Angel and for providing me with a guest post and a copy of the book! (the review is up later this month!!!!)

the angel

THE TRUTH WON’T STAY LOCKED UP FOREVER

When a burned body is found in a disused signal box, suspicion falls on lonely teenager Gabriel Webb. There’s no doubt he was at the scene of the crime, but does he deserve what awaits him in prison?

DS Imogen Grey is certain there’s more to the case than meets the eye. But while she struggles to convince those around her of the truth, her partner DS Adrian Miles is distracted by his own demons.

When a brutal double murder is reported, their investigation is stopped in its tracks. Is the body in the box even who they thought it was? The duo realise Gabriel might have been locked up for a crime he didn’t commit. But with enemies watching Gabriel’s every move, they may be too late.

Miles and Grey are back in the thrilling new novel from bestselling author Katerina Diamond, perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and M.J. Arlidge, Orange Is The New Black and Locked Up.

Continue reading “Smitten with a Cover: The Angel by Katerina Diamond @TheVenomousPen @HarperCollinsUK @Sabah_K #GuestPost”

Posted in Cover Reveal

Open the Curtains: FOR A FAVORITE SERIES OF MINE! #TheKayMystery #CoverReveal @RachelAmphlett @emmamitchellfpr

My blood pressure has gone through the roof, my hands are typing frantically on the keyboard, I am overly excited, especially for a book I haven’t opened yet! (I know!!! But work 😦 ) Anyway, today YOU GET TO SEE THE NEXT KAY HUNTER COVER!!! Are you as happy and curious as I am???

cover reveal

Continue reading “Open the Curtains: FOR A FAVORITE SERIES OF MINE! #TheKayMystery #CoverReveal @RachelAmphlett @emmamitchellfpr”

Posted in Excerpt

37 Hours by J. F. Kirwan @kirwanjf @TAsTPublicity #BlogTour #Excerpt

I am so excited to be part of this blog your! I really enjoyed J. F. Kirwan’s first book featuring Nadia, and I am a little emotional and proud of my friend Noelle for whom this tour is the last with Thick as Thieves! Congrats to you for creating this great tool for authors and congrats to Kate for managing the tours so well. It’s been a pleasure working with you, ladies!

But it’s time to go back to business! I have a great extract to share with you today!

37 hoursTitle: 37 Hours
Author: J. F. Kirwan
Publisher: HQ Digital
Genre: action thriller
Date of publication: 2017
Format: eARC
Number of pages: 315

The only way to hunt down a killer is to become one.
Imprisoned by MI6 for two long years in solitary, Nadia suddenly finds herself free again. But there is a price to pay for her release. Another dangerous and near impossible mission – retrieve the Russian nuclear warhead stolen by her old nemesis, the deadliest of terrorists.
But he is always one step ahead, and soon Nadia finds herself at the front line of preventing London from disappearing into a cloud of ash. Only this time, she is ready to pull the trigger at any cost.
And with the clock counting down from 37 hours, time is running out…

Continue reading “37 Hours by J. F. Kirwan @kirwanjf @TAsTPublicity #BlogTour #Excerpt”

Posted in Guest Post

Mummy?: The Mother by Jaime Raven @JaimeRaven1 @Sabah_K @HarperCollinsUK #BlogTour #GuestPost

Today I am over the moon to be able to share with you a special guest post from the author of the anticipated book The Mother, Jaime Raven!

I would like to thank Harper Collins and Sabah Khan for inviting me to be a part of this blog tour. My review of the book will follow shortly, so stay tuned!!

the mother

I’ve taken your daughter, as punishment for what you did…

Prepare to be gripped by the heart-stopping new thriller from the author of The Madam, the read that taps into every mother’s worst fear. 

South London detective Sarah Mason is a single mother. It’s a tough life, but Sarah gets by. She and her ex-husband, fellow detective Adam Boyd, adore their 15-month-old daughter Molly.

Until Sarah’s world falls apart when she receives a devastating threat: Her daughter has been taken, and the abductor plans to raise Molly as their own, as punishment for something Sarah did.

Sarah is forced to stand back while her team try to track down the kidnapper. But her colleagues aren’t working fast enough to find Molly. To save her daughter, Sarah must take matters into her own hands, in a desperate hunt that will take her to the very depths of London’s underworld.

A gripping new voice in crime fiction, this book is perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Jessie Keane.

Continue reading “Mummy?: The Mother by Jaime Raven @JaimeRaven1 @Sabah_K @HarperCollinsUK #BlogTour #GuestPost”

Posted in Cover Reveal

Open the Curtains for… The New Barbara Copperthwaite @BCopperthwait @bookouture #CoverReveal

Following my friend Yvo’s strategy, I’m relying more on covers now than on blurb, by fear of being disappointed or spoiled with a massive piece of information! We’ll see how this goes! And today, I am lucky to be a part of the Bookouture Cover Reveal Team to tempt you with a new story…

cover reveal

Continue reading “Open the Curtains for… The New Barbara Copperthwaite @BCopperthwait @bookouture #CoverReveal”

Posted in Cover Reveal

Open the Curtains: Bad Sister by @sam_carrington1 @AvonBooksUK @elonwoodman @HarperCollinsUK

One of my favorite new thing is cover reveals. I’ve talked about cover love many times. I am a slave when it comes to eye candy and I now think of covers as just as much important as synopsis. And today, I have a good one to share with you!

cover reveal

Continue reading “Open the Curtains: Bad Sister by @sam_carrington1 @AvonBooksUK @elonwoodman @HarperCollinsUK”

Posted in Cover Reveal

Open the Curtain: #CoverReveal of The Secret Mother by @ShaliniBoland @bookouture

I cannot believe I still have Shalini Boland’s other books waiting to be read on my Kindle!!! Where does time fly and how the hell do I keep fab books hidden in this electronic device??

But today not about this… Today is Cover Reveal day!

cover reveal

Continue reading “Open the Curtain: #CoverReveal of The Secret Mother by @ShaliniBoland @bookouture”