Posted in Cover Reveal

Open the Curtain… Kim Stone Book Ten! #DeadMemories by Angela Marsons @WriteAngie @bookouture #CoverReveal #ALERT #FAVOURITE SERIES

OMG OMG OMG OMG. The time has come! You have no idea how happy I am! I was extatic when I received the email containing information on the next Kim Stone novel. I couldn’t keep my feelings in and started running in the house like a maniac!

 But you don’t care, do you?

No, what you want to see is THE FABULOUS COVER WAITING FOR US! And the amazing blurb that comes with it!

Let’s go!

Ps; A mahoosive thank you to the wonderful Kim at Bookouture for this treasure and my participation in sharing the news with the world!

cover-reveal

Continue reading “Open the Curtain… Kim Stone Book Ten! #DeadMemories by Angela Marsons @WriteAngie @bookouture #CoverReveal #ALERT #FAVOURITE SERIES”

Posted in Book Reviews

Long Lost Love Letters: I Wanted To Tell You by Anna Mansell @AnnaMansell @bookouture #5starreview #BlogTour

The end of another week, and I am proud and absolutely delighted to talk about I Wanted To Tell You by Anna Mansell on the blog today. Warning, this book is dear to me and I might blabber a lot in this review!

Thank you ever so much to the fab Kim for inviting me to be part of this tour and for providing me a copy of the novel in exchange for an honest review.

wanted to tellTitle: I Wanted To Tell You
Author: Anna Mansell
Publisher: Bookouture
Date of publication: November 2018
Format: ebook
Source: NetGalley
Number of pages: 335
Rating: (yes, I know, I said no more ratings…) 5 stars!

‘Sometimes I think that if I’d found a way to talk, we’d be together now…’

When Helen finds a bundle of unsent love letters, tied with a red ribbon, and signed only ‘the love you wished I could be’, she wonders who they could belong to.

The same day, however, her husband Alex announces he’s leaving. She’d believed their love would last a lifetime, but now he’s gone and she hadn’t even realised there was anything wrong.

Desperate to understand, Helen doesn’t know where to look for answers. But the letters keep drawing her back. As she reads the words of loneliness, loss and regret, something in them helps her start to make sense of it all… Even as she realises someone has been keeping heart-breaking secrets.

But who do the letters belong to? Can the sender ever be reunited with the one they love, or is it too late? And when Helen finds out the truth about Alex, can she find it in her heart to forgive him, or will he never be the love she wished he could be?

An emotional, unmissable read, exploring the devastation of loss, the power of love to heal, and the truths that bind us all together. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Diane Chamberlain and Daniela Sacerdoti.

Continue reading “Long Lost Love Letters: I Wanted To Tell You by Anna Mansell @AnnaMansell @bookouture #5starreview #BlogTour”

Posted in Book Reviews

#Signing Off: Follow Me by Angela Clarke @TheAngelaClarke #favouritealert #series @AvonBooksUK

Happy new week!!!!!!!!

What? Too much?

Nope, can’t be. This week is going to be awesome. You know how I know it? Because I am kicking it off with a review of one of this year’s favorite reads! Brace yourself, fangirling coming!

follow meTitle: Follow Me (Social Media Murders #1)
Author: Angela Clarke
Publisher: Avon
Date of publication: 2015
Format: Paperback
Source: Amazon
Number of pages: 352

LIKE. SHARE. FOLLOW . . . DIE

The ‘Hashtag Murderer’ posts chilling cryptic clues online, pointing to their next target. Taunting the police. Enthralling the press. Capturing the public’s imagination.

But this is no virtual threat.

As the number of his followers rises, so does the body count.

Eight years ago two young girls did something unforgivable. Now ambitious police officer Nasreen and investigative journalist Freddie are thrown together again in a desperate struggle to catch this cunning, fame-crazed killer. But can they stay one step ahead of him? And can they escape their own past?

Time’s running out. Everyone is following the #Murderer. But what if he is following you?

ONLINE, NO ONE CAN HEAR YOU SCREAM. . .

Continue reading “#Signing Off: Follow Me by Angela Clarke @TheAngelaClarke #favouritealert #series @AvonBooksUK”

Posted in Book Reviews

Too Close to Her Bones in The Graveyard: The Quickies are back! #reviews @natdaniels2018 @TransworldBooks @KateMoretti1 @TitanBooks @neilhimself

Quickies!

Why choose the short way? For a million reasons! I still haven’t recovered from the awesomeness of the book. The author burnt my brain. The book didn’t have a big impact on me. I could go on and on. The length of each review doesn’t reflect my appreciation of the book. Sometimes, fewer words are enough to convey what you felt and thought.

In a nutshell: I write Regular Reviews, Lazy Saturday reviews which are shorter than the regular ones and focus on my feelings instead of analysing the novel, and Quickies to unload feelings and keep track of what worked and what didn’t!

Books Quickies

Continue reading “Too Close to Her Bones in The Graveyard: The Quickies are back! #reviews @natdaniels2018 @TransworldBooks @KateMoretti1 @TitanBooks @neilhimself”

Posted in Book Reviews, Tags & Awards

Would You Rather…? The Spooky Edition (without the book rec)

I was lacking inspiration to bring my Suntags back to life so I decided to give my friend Inge’s Spooky tag a try!

Now, anyone who knows me is aware I don’t do scary. I’m a wuss. I steer clear of horror movies, I haven’t touched my Stephen King novels in forever, and I prefer to sing to the lyrics of Frozen than watch American Horror Story or whatever the name is. But hey, let’s have fun pretending I’m braver than I really am!

scared buffy gif

Continue reading “Would You Rather…? The Spooky Edition (without the book rec)”

Posted in Book Reviews

Freeze!: Die Cold by Graham Smith @GrahamSmith1972 @Bloodhoundbook

So glad to be able to bring back Jake Boulder on Chocolate’n’Waffles!

Thank you so much to Emma at Bloodhound Books for inviting me to be part of the blog tour for this new installment of the series! This review is unbiased and based on my sole opinion.

Die-Cold-Kindle
Title: Die Cold
Author: Graham Smith
Date of publication: November 2018
Format: e-copy
Source: publisher

Jake Boulder is working as a bartender, at an exclusive Vermont ski resort on New  Year’s Eve, when armed terrorists hold up the lodge and take the guests hostage.

Trapped with the other hostages, Boulder watches in horror as the female terrorist leader disfigures a singer to make her point. He wants to fight back, but is unarmed and being held at gunpoint.

When Boulder finds a way to escape from the terrorists he searches for a way to raise the alarm. After he discovers the terrorists plan to leave no witnesses to their crime, he knows he has a race against time to save as many innocent people as he can…

But will Boulder be the reluctant hero and save the day?

Continue reading “Freeze!: Die Cold by Graham Smith @GrahamSmith1972 @Bloodhoundbook”

Posted in Guest Post

Saturday’s Treat: A Guest Post from Allan Watson! #WaspLatitudes @allanwatson12 @BOTBSPublicity

Happy Saturday, friends! Today I’m lucky to bring you a guest post from an author I met at Bloody Scotland and who is super friendly, super nice, and very interesting! His novel Heart Swarm in on my nightstand and here I am, taking part in the next book’s tour! This makes me extremely happy! Enough blah blah, let’s dig in!

Thank you so much to Sarah Hardy at Books on the Bright Side for inviting me to support Allan!

allan second bookTitle: Wasp Latitudes
Author: Allan Watson
Date of publication: 2018
Number of pages: 346

Against a background of brutal attacks on people and property by a rag-tag group of homeless men whom the media quickly dub Berserkers, DI Will Harlan is juggling with a head-in-a-bucket patricide, a lethal wife-swapping session, a sex-tape scandal involving the Royal Scottish National Orchestra – and perhaps most discomfiting of all – a spate of late night phone calls from his favourite serial killer, Howie Danks.

As the wife-swapping investigation spirals into a glut of cold-blooded slayings carried out by a mysterious pair of killers known as the Wasp Queen and the Priest, Harlan has to look into the past where a cold case may contain uncomfortable answers. But it’s in the present where the real danger lies as he follows a twisted path of mind control and madness leading to a cruel land some call the Wasp Latitudes.

Continue reading “Saturday’s Treat: A Guest Post from Allan Watson! #WaspLatitudes @allanwatson12 @BOTBSPublicity”

Posted in Book Reviews

Smoking Hot: Kill it With Fire by Adam Maxwell @ISayItsAdam #HappyPubDay #Favoriteseries

Today is a special day. This Friday, my most anticipated release meets the world, and I couldn’t be happier.

HAPPY PUBLICATION DAY TO KILL IT WITH FIRE and its author, Adam Maxwell!

Kill_it_with_Fire_eBook
Title: Kill it with Fire
Author: Adam Maxwell
Date of publication: 16 November 2018
Format: Advanced Paperback
Source: Author
Number of pages: 124

They say revenge is a dish best served cold but some like it hot.

Double-crossed and with her reputation as a master criminal compromised,
Violet Winters means to fight fire with fire.

She doesn’t play by other people’s rules, or any rules so hell’s fury is about to rain down.

Furious, fearless and fighting mad she is ready to risk her life to save her name.

Continue reading “Smoking Hot: Kill it With Fire by Adam Maxwell @ISayItsAdam #HappyPubDay #Favoriteseries”