Posted in Cover Reveal

Open the Curtains for… The New Barbara Copperthwaite @BCopperthwait @bookouture #CoverReveal

Following my friend Yvo’s strategy, I’m relying more on covers now than on blurb, by fear of being disappointed or spoiled with a massive piece of information! We’ll see how this goes! And today, I am lucky to be a part of the Bookouture Cover Reveal Team to tempt you with a new story…

cover reveal

Fans of Barbara Copperthwaite, I present you…

FINAL her last secret 4 -3

I am loving the three different colors standing out and the use of blue/gray! This and a catchy title, what else could we ask for??

Here’s what the story is about!

There are some secrets you can never tell.

The last thing to go through Dominique Thomas’s head was the image of her teenage daughter’s face and her heart lifted. Then the shot rang out. 

They were the perfect family. Successful businessman Ben Thomas and his wife Dominique live an enviable life, along with their beautiful children; teenager Ruby and quirky younger daughter, Mouse.               

But on Christmas Day the police are called to their London home, only to discover a horrific scene; the entire family lying lifeless, victims of an unknown assailant.

But when Ruby’s diary is discovered, revealing her rage at the world around her, police are forced to look closer to home for the key to this tragedy.

Each family member harboured their own dark truths – but has keeping their secrets pushed Ruby to the edge of sanity? Or are there darker forces at work? 

This dark, gripping psychological thriller will have you holding your breath until the very last page. Fans of Behind Closed Doors, Sometimes I Lie, and The Girl on the Train will be captivated. 

Secrets. I love them when I’m not involved, haha! They do make for amazing plots and horrifying endings! I cannot wait for this book to be available! I take an unhealthy pleasure at seeing truth pull a family apart. In books, let’s be precise! I am not a monster!!!

Pre-order on Amazon UK or Amazon US!

Will you be adding this one to your reading list?

23 thoughts on “Open the Curtains for… The New Barbara Copperthwaite @BCopperthwait @bookouture #CoverReveal

  1. Wow this sounds like an interesting book, and the cover is definitely eye catching. The colours work well together and if this was a genre I read I can guarantee it would be enough to make me pick up the book and check out the blurb. 🙂
    I really hope you enjoy this book Meggy, sounds like one you’re really excited for. 🙂

    Like

  2. The cover looks great and I do love the sound of the blurb too. I love secrets. Your last sentences are hilarious! I get you though, something are great and fun to see but only in books 🙂

    Like

  3. Brilliant cover. When there is one person dressed in red on a cover it is so effective. There have been a few but they all work. The plot sounds really good too.
    Mmm secrets when I’m not involved….= juicy gossip! And great bookish plots. 🙄🖒
    Amanda xx

    Like

  4. Aww your mention! ❤ Love this cover and I'm already waiting impatiently for it to appear on Netgalley. After her previous book I can't wait for this one. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s