Posted in Cover Reveal

Open the Curtains: Bad Sister by @sam_carrington1 @AvonBooksUK @elonwoodman @HarperCollinsUK

One of my favorite new thing is cover reveals. I’ve talked about cover love many times. I am a slave when it comes to eye candy and I now think of covers as just as much important as synopsis. And today, I have a good one to share with you!

cover reveal

Continue reading “Open the Curtains: Bad Sister by @sam_carrington1 @AvonBooksUK @elonwoodman @HarperCollinsUK”

Posted in Vlog

Half-Year-ish Top Ten and a Bad Video! #Vlog

Sometimes, you’re tired, you don’t understand what others tell you, you get slapped with a dish towel when your mother asks you for the seventh time to pass the ketchup. It’s just one of those days when you’re exhausted and no matter how hard you try, you’ll never be at your best. Still, it’s a full day, 24 hours to use, and you try to make the best of it… So you vlog.

going live

Continue reading “Half-Year-ish Top Ten and a Bad Video! #Vlog”

Posted in Book Reviews

Grab the Popcorn: The Haunted Forest Tour by @JeffStrand ‏and @JamesAMoore

the haunted forest tourTitle: The Haunted Forest Tour
Author: Jeff Strand and James A. Moore
Genre: Horror
Date of publication: February 17th 2017
Format: eARC
Number of pages: 270
Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Bram Stoker Award nominees James A. Moore (BLOOD RED) and Jeff Strand (PRESSURE) join forces for this 87,000-word action-packed, gore-drenched monster extravaganza.

Ladies and gentlemen, welcome to the Haunted Forest Tour!

Sit back and enjoy a smooth ride in air-conditioned comfort as your heavily armored tram takes you through nature’s most astonishing creation. The forest is packed to capacity with dangerous and terrifying creatures of all shapes, sizes, and hunger levels, and you’ll get to observe these wonders in complete safety.

Howl with a werewolf! Gaze into the glowing eyes of a giant spider! Look right through a spooky ghost! See horrific monsters you couldn’t even imagine, only inches away from you! Things with fangs, things with claws, things with dripping red jaws—you’ll see them all!

Not thrilling enough? Well, it’s Halloween, and so we’re offering a very special tour through the Haunted Forest. The new route goes deeper into the woods than any civilians have ventured before, and you’re guaranteed to get a good scare! Rest assured that every possible security precaution has been taken. The Haunted Forest Tour has a 100% safety record, and technical difficulties are unheard of. You will be in no danger whatsoever.

We promise.

Continue reading “Grab the Popcorn: The Haunted Forest Tour by @JeffStrand ‏and @JamesAMoore”

Posted in Book Reviews

A corpse always leads to another: Watching the Bodies by @GrahamSmith1972 @Bloodhoundbook

watching the bodiesTitle: Watch the Bodies
Author: Graham Smith
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Genre: Mystery, thriller
Date of publication: April 25th 2017
Format: eARC
Number of pages: 355
Rating: ⭐⭐⭐ and a half

Watching The Bodies: an explosive new crime thriller from a critically acclaimed author

When Jake Boulder is asked by his PI friend to help investigate the vicious murder of Kira Niemeyer, he soon finds himself tracking a serial killer who selects his next victim in a most unusual manner.

As the body count rises, Boulder has to work with the police to identify the heinous killer before more lives are taken. What ensues is a twisted game of cat and mouse, that only Boulder or the Watcher can survive. But who will it be?

Continue reading “A corpse always leads to another: Watching the Bodies by @GrahamSmith1972 @Bloodhoundbook”

Posted in Book Reviews

Book Review: The Sister, Louise Jensen

Today is the paperback release day of one of my favorite books ever! Congratulations, Louise!!
The Sister was the very first ARC I reviewed, and it made me realize I wanted to shout my feelings and help every story I love to get attention. I’m thankful to Bookouture from trusting a Frenchie with this debut novel, and thankful to Louise for an amazing story and characters you don’t forget!

Chocolate'n'Waffles

The sister

Title: The Sister
Author: Louise Jensen
Publisher: Bookouture
Release date: July 7th 2016
Format: eBook
Pages: 307
Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

“I did something terrible Grace. I hope you can forgive me …”

Grace hasn’t been the same since the death of her best friend Charlie. She is haunted by Charlie’s words, the last time she saw her, and in a bid for answers, opens an old memory box of Charlie’s. It soon becomes clear there was a lot she didn’t know about her best friend.

When Grace starts a campaign to find Charlie’s father, Anna, a girl claiming to be Charlie’s sister steps forward. For Grace, finding Anna is like finding a new family, and soon Anna has made herself very comfortable in Grace and boyfriend Dan’s home.

But something isn’t right. Things disappear, Dan’s acting strangely and Grace is sure that someone is following her. Is it all in Grace’s…

View original post 635 more words

Posted in Cover Reveal

Open the Curtain: #CoverReveal of The Secret Mother by @ShaliniBoland @bookouture

I cannot believe I still have Shalini Boland’s other books waiting to be read on my Kindle!!! Where does time fly and how the hell do I keep fab books hidden in this electronic device??

But today not about this… Today is Cover Reveal day!

cover reveal

Continue reading “Open the Curtain: #CoverReveal of The Secret Mother by @ShaliniBoland @bookouture”

Posted in Book Reviews

Seeking Justice: Dead To Me by Stephen Edger @StephenEdger @bookouture #BlogTour

dead to meTitle: Dead to Me
Author: Stephen Edger
Publisher: Bookouture
Genre: crime, thriller
Date of publication: August 17th 2017
Format: eARC
Number of pages: 352
Rating: ⭐⭐⭐ and a half

How do you catch a killer who knows your every move?

The woman lay flat on the table, her face to one side, her wrists bound with thick tape. Deep scratches marked the wood beneath her fingers, now resting cold and still…

When a woman’s body is found in an abandoned bar near the Southampton docks, Detective Kate Matthews is called in to lead the investigation. She must solve this case to prove she is coping with the death of a close colleague.

Kate knows a pile of ripped up newspaper cuttings discovered at the victim’s house must be a piece of the puzzle, but her team keep hitting dead-ends… Until she finds a disturbing clue that convinces her of three things: The murder is linked to the body of a man found hanging in a warehouse, she is on the hunt for a calculated serial killer, and the killer is watching her every move.

Kate realises there will be another victim soon, and that her own life is in grave danger, but no one else believes her theory. Can she find and stop the most twisted killer of her career, before another life is lost?

An absolutely NAIL-BITING thriller that will keep you guessing to the very last page. Perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, James Patterson and MJ Arlidge.

Continue reading “Seeking Justice: Dead To Me by Stephen Edger @StephenEdger @bookouture #BlogTour”

Posted in Book Reviews

Lazy Saturday Review: Blackout by Ragnar Jonasson @ragnarjo @OrendaBooks

lazy-saturday-review

From LipsyyI started doing ‘lazy Saturday reviews’ as a way of getting reviews done in just 30 mins, and they proved to be quite popular. They are quick and snappy, and concentrate less on the plot (or content) and writing and more on my overall feelings about said book. They generally end up being a bit of a rant. My fave!

Note from me: My lazy reviews are usually for books I did enjoy!

blackoutTitle: Blackout
Author: Ragnar Jonasson
Translation: Quentin Bates
Publisher: Orenda Books
Date of publication: July 16th 2016
Format: Paperback
Number of pages: 442
Rating: ⭐⭐⭐ and a half

On the shores of a tranquil fjord in Northern Iceland, a man is brutally beaten to death on a bright summer’s night. As the 24-hour light of the arctic summer is transformed into darkness by an ash cloud from a recent volcanic eruption, a young reporter leaves Reykajvik to investigate on her own, unaware that an innocent person’s life hangs in the balance.Ari Thor Arason and his colleagues on the tiny police force in Siglufjordur struggle with an increasingly perplexing case, while their own serious personal problems push them to the limit. What secrets does the dead man harbour, and what is the young reporter hiding? As silent, unspoken horrors from the past threaten them all, and the darkness deepens, it’s a race against time to find the killer before someone else dies…Dark, terrifying and complex, Blackout is an exceptional, atmospheric thriller from one of Iceland’s finest crime writers.

Thanks to my amazing friend bloggers, I decided to read Blackout before the second book in the series to avoid any spoilers! Thank you girls!

Continue reading “Lazy Saturday Review: Blackout by Ragnar Jonasson @ragnarjo @OrendaBooks”

Posted in Book Reviews

Why Me?: The Other Girl by Erica Spindler @EricaSpindler ‏@StMartinsPress

the other girlTitle: The Other Girl
Author: Erica Spindler
Publisher: St Martin’s Press
Date of publication: August 22nd 2017
Format: Digital Review Copy
Source: NetGalley
Number of pages: 256
Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

A horrific crime. One witness—a fifteen year old girl from the wrong side of the tracks, one known for lying and her own brushes with the law.
Is it any surprise no one believed her?

Officer Miranda Rader of the Harmony, Louisiana PD is known for her honesty, integrity, and steady hand in a crisis—but that wasn’t always so. Miranda comes from the town of Jasper, a place about the size of a good spit on a hot day, and her side of the tracks was the wrong one. She’s worked hard to earn the respect of her coworkers and the community.

When Miranda and her partner are called to investigate the murder of one of the town’s most beloved college professors, they’re unprepared for the brutality of the scene. This murder is unlike any they’ve ever investigated, and just when Miranda thinks she’s seen the worst of it, she finds a piece of evidence that chills her to the core: a faded newspaper clipping about that terrible night fifteen years ago. The night she’d buried, along with her past and the girl she’d been back then. Until now that grave had stayed sealed…except for those times, in the deepest part of the night, when the nightmares came: of a crime no one believed happened and the screams of the girl they believed didn’t exist.

Then another man turns up dead, this one a retired cop. Not just any cop—the one who took her statement that night. Two murders, two very different men, two killings that on the surface had nothing in common—except Miranda.

Continue reading “Why Me?: The Other Girl by Erica Spindler @EricaSpindler ‏@StMartinsPress”