Wrap-up

September Wrap-up

I know it is a cliché 90% of us use at the beginning of a wrap-up post but HOW THE HELL IS IT THE END OF SEPTEMBER? I have recollections of the beginning of the month when I started the paperwork for university, then my birthday, and endless hours waiting for the mail guy to… Continue reading September Wrap-up

Book Reviews

Eyes Are The Windows To The Soul

Title: My Grandfather's Eyes Author: B.A Spicer Release date: November 27th 2013 Format: eBook Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️ and a half star Alex Crane is not a nice woman. But she understands what it is to be set apart from other people, and she knows the pain of unrequited love. Inside a small cupboard at the top… Continue reading Eyes Are The Windows To The Soul

This week in books

This Week In Books (September 28th 2016)

This Week In Books is a weekly update on what you’ve been reading hosted by Lipsyy Lost & Found . A similar meme is hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words. This week again, there were changes of plan regarding my reading schedule. When I was told Carry On was 500 pages… Continue reading This Week In Books (September 28th 2016)

Tags & Awards

Suntag: All The Series Ever (Read/Reading/To Be Read)

I was quite silent this week. I won't bother you with whys and hows, because today is all about Tags! I was tagged by the lovely Jessica @ The Awkward Book Blogger to do the All The Series Ever Tag created by Fadwa over at Word Wonders. I did not really care whether or not… Continue reading Suntag: All The Series Ever (Read/Reading/To Be Read)

This week in books

This Week In Books (September 21st 2016)

This Week In Books is a weekly update on what you’ve been reading hosted by Lipsyy Lost & Found . A similar meme is hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words. ∧ Then ∧ Weird Things Customers Say in Bookshops, Jen Campbell This Sunday Times Bestseller is a miscellany of hilarious and… Continue reading This Week In Books (September 21st 2016)

Hype or Like Meme

Hype or Like Friday: Books That Made Me Want To Read

Hype or Like Friday is a meme created by Larkin, Britt and Jill . Check out the Goodreads group to know more about it and stay up to date with the weekly discussions and book of the month. September 16th- Books That Made Me Want To Read- Think about what books you read while you… Continue reading Hype or Like Friday: Books That Made Me Want To Read

This week in books

This Week In Books (September 14th 2016)

This Week In Books is a weekly update on what you’ve been reading hosted by Lipsyy Lost & Found . A similar meme is hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words. ∧ Then ∧ Undertow, Elizabeth Heathcote A heart-pounding psychological thriller for fans of Disclaimer and Apple Tree Yard. My husband’s lover.… Continue reading This Week In Books (September 14th 2016)

Book Reviews

One-way Ticket To Paradise

I love lists. Lists are handy to keep track of everything, including the essential steps for the perfect vacation. If I don’t write it down, I might forget I want a Suits marathon, or a karaoke night. And without karaoke, what’s the good in going on a holiday? Title: Return toThe Little French Guesthouse Author:… Continue reading One-way Ticket To Paradise